Ramblings of a Home Server User

August 18, 2007

Home Server General Availability Date

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tom @ 12:39 am

Hey everybody,

Home Server will be available to the general public on August 27th, and if you are in Australia, and some European countries you can buy it now!

Please go buy Home Server for yourself, friends, and family. Get them all Home Server, go to http://forums.homeserver.com and download some of the add-ins the community has made, and join in on the discussion

I’ve had my RTM Windows Home Server up for about 2 1/2 weeks now, and I must say it is a fabulous product. I’m using the Whiist add-in, to host my own webpage (maybe I’ll try to get a blog up and running there), I’m going to get the PhotoSync add-in setup and get my family’s pictures sync’ed from the Home Server to Flickr.

There is so much awesome stuff you can do with Windows Home Server, I encourage everybody to get one. It’s pretty sweet.

-Tom

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

